The Lesson of the Year Award recognizes excellence in creative thinking and teaching.  As the official affiliate of IATEFL in Austria, award winners will be recognized as leaders in the profession of English teaching around the World.

The winner will be named “Teacher of the Year” and receive a €500 cash prize. The second place winner will recevie €250 and third place €100. All winners will receive free admission to the Summer School.

  • Entries are open to all specializations
  • Students of ELT are also welcome to submit a lesson plan
  • Lessons must be submitted using our Lesson Template
  • The jury will consist of independent experts from all ELT sectors
  • Entries must be received by 01 August 2018

Do you like this idea or have a better one for a contest?  Tell us what you think:

Click Here to Complete the Survey

Do you want to be in the center of creating higher professional standards in ELT in Austria or your region and determine the best teacher? If you are interested in volunteering as a board member or regional representative in this area, get in touch ASAP!